test13

More From Opinion

September 12, 2017

091217editcartoon

September 12, 2017

 

WASHINGTON – To President Trump’s apparent delight, the Chuck and Nancy show debuted in Washington last week. Trump had tired of Mitch and Paul, so he sided with their rivals. Trump has never been much of a Republican. He was a longtime Democrat, and he’s clearly more…

September 11, 2017

091117editcartoon

September 11, 2017

The Trump administration’s announcement that the Deferred Action on Childhood Arrivals program will be rescinded should prompt needed congressional action to protect young immigrants whose sole offense was being brought here by their parents.

September 11, 2017

I have never missed living in a city since moving to Elizabeth City over 17 years ago.

September 11, 2017

If we want to know why North Carolina schools haven’t improved anywhere near as much as we need them to, we can get a pretty good insight from former state Sen. Tony Rand.

September 10, 2017

Are anarchists on the rise?

September 10, 2017

So let me get this right: at the Camden County High School, the principal has removed a piece of artwork depicting Abraham Lincoln, president of the United States, and Jefferson Davis, president of the seceded Southern states, standing together in an artwork created by students from the northern state of Pennsylvania and students from the southern state of North Carolina in order to be proactive on the chance that there might be controversy or complaint from someone that has yet to materialize.

September 10, 2017

Forecasters are now saying the worst of Hurricane Irma will pass well to the west when the monster storm, after wreaking major damage on communities south and west of us, finally reaches North Carolina as early as tomorrow. 

September 10, 2017

091017editcartoon
458 stories in Opinion. Viewing 371 through 380.
«First Page   «Previous Page        
Page 38 of 46
        Next Page»   Last Page»

Loading...